I see Red

red

I see the bright red bottle of Tide on the washer and I feel guilty for being extravagant, because I bought the “good stuff”.

I see the red towel shoved into the pocket door to keep away drafts, and I feel embarrassed.

I see the red cow mug that I have totally outgrown, but because it was given to me I can’t seem to get rid of it. I feel cluttered.

I see the red hoodie I wear, beat up and way too big, but I wear it anyway, because it feels like I am wrapped up in a blanket. I feel sloppy.

Then I realize how utterly ridiculous I am…….

none of this matters, I am happy

Leave a Reply

