opening doors

I am thinking these days that there is so much to learn and so little time.  I open one door and look at all the unknowns in front of me to only see three more doors I need to open to find the answers to the locked doors in those rooms.  I love to learn, the older I get the more questions I have. I no longer believe what I was taught and raised to believe, I have to know if it is true. I have to find out for myself.  So many times things didn’t make sense but I was too afraid to deviate from the proverbial fire escape. I no longer am. I put my toes in the water when i began this leg of my journey, and now I feel fully immersed, not drowning in a sea of confusion but basking in the warm light of God’s love. I know now that it is okay to question. God loves us all so very much,. He is not mad at me, he made me and he knows me. I don’t have to pretend or put on a facade. He loves me just as I am. It is okay to reach beyond what you believe you know. God is a all grown up, he can handle it.  Someone this week said they are praying for my salvation.  I think if they would look around and open up one of those doors,they might not worry about it.  How can I not be saved. God and me are in love with each other.

2 Comments

  1. Eric said,

    October 10, 2012 at 11:47 am

    Well said Germn8r! I agree. God “created us in his own image” means more IMO than general physical appearance. He created us to be use our minds to grow as individuals and not be formula or like “sheeple”. We can ask, question as we wish and still be enveloped with his unqualified love. The love for and from God that you have is apparent.

  2. EJ said,

    October 11, 2012 at 7:20 pm

    I agree with you Germn8r about religion being tolerant and open to questions. God knew, that since he created us in his own image, that we would be independent and diverse in our search for God’s truth. He loves all of his children. Those children are of diverse faiths but share a common trust and love of God. One’s salvation is between that person and God, only. God’s love is unqualified and unlimited as you so eloquently write.


Leave a Reply

